Skip to content

Post Appraisal Panic

April 24, 2013

Just had appraisal feedback and although I’m on track to getting a decent grade to round off uni, I still want to push this further.
Discussions that perhaps the hanging piece lowers the tone? And the bulldog clips are a distraction. I think the clips are a little distracting, and I used the appraisal opportunity to experiment with hanging options for degree show – without having a plethora of ugly nails poking out from the wall or tearing the drawing. I absolutely don’t want the drawing to be put onto foam board or a backing of sorts, so I need to really explore ways of hanging these drawings without damage tot he work or themes.
Also….ironing paper?…is that possible?! GOOGLE WILL TELL ME SO!
I’m taking some of my work back to a smaller scale so hopefully this opens up some idea windows for me.

EDIT-

You totally can Iron paper. Is there an ironing board 8 ft long? haha!

No comments yet

Leave a comment